Delicious ever after

Those who have been in touch with my blabbering,by now must have become familiar with my family .You all read about pregnancy,the best doggo,the girl child and love at first sight. After reading all that, you must have been wondering from where and how this journey started .

Us together forever

Well,it was summer of 2011 and not 69:).I was going to appear for my final semester viva,my super excited mother had called,to wish me luck,before disconnecting the call, she dropped the surprise bomb that ,”there is a boy” , my absent minded reply was “there are many boys”(I was in hostel pursuing diploma in counselling & psychotherapy from Banaras Hindu University). Later,after exam, I catechized her about the boy,and how he came in picture,I came to know that,there was one account on some matrimonial website in my name , made by my mother and sisters, of which I had no idea (Indian parents and the things they do ) Though I was bit agitated , I was marveling at my mother’s abilities and capabilities of keeping secrets from me ( big time prank she played on me ) . After voicing my dissent and listening to their logic , I decided to meet this boy and announced fumingly that “I will not serve chai-samosa to anyone”,to that my mother replied rather cheekily that they won’t come we have to go and meet him . My sisters were happy that they won’t have to participate in the circus of namaste uncle -namaste auntie (they are super happy girls in pajama, ask them to dress and they will kill you with sarcastic remarks) .

img_20160213_173322

Vizag will always be special to us .

We reached Vishakhapatnam station at 11 in the night , and more than looking forward to meet him ,my concern was food and bed . I kept pestering my father the whole time “but where will we sleep” ?(when I am agitated I don’t do well and on hungry tummy definitely not, and for some reason I had hard time trusting that he had already booked Vishranti , a naval guest house, I was like he is trying to win brownie points , any young lad of 24 can’t be that thoughtful , right ?? Well ,I was wrong ).Finally we reached platform number 1 on the night of 21 June, while we were waiting for crowd to disperse , so that we too can move with our luggage ,my eyes fell on a delicious young man (told ya I was hungry)hurrying towards us .After a long train journey i felt grotty(who wants to meet opposite sex in that state) so prayed to God to make him ignore me, while brain was busy doing that a tiny corner of my heart was bit disappointed at the thought of him already being engaged or married or not into girls kind. I was also quitely blaming that boy (whom my mother had thought to be my best match) for not being on time (he was suppose to receive us on station)my parent for not booking tickets in fast running trains . While I was lost in my head, that perfection came to me and in his silvery voice said “Hi , I am Gautam” . The effect was such that I was mute and gaping at him like a dumb . My father pulled me aside and introduced himself as well as me,while my mother was secretly laughing at me the whole time .

The boy in question whom I was cursing 😂

VS , that delicious boy

After every argument my mother reminds me that her choice is better than mine . Well , I know Mom ❤️

Unlike other arrange marriages , in our case it was entirely up to us to say yes or no .But he being the perfect gentleman said it’s all up to you , whatever you say . So I had to ask him “what about you ” . To that he replied “give me your phone number”☺️. I laughed at him and he blushed. I still laugh at him and he still blush .First we shared our mobile number and 6months later on 4 December we decided to share our lives .

My yin to my yang

He hates PDA and I never leave a chance

This year it will be 7 years , 7 happy roller coaster years , and he is still the same shy, man of few words, delicious boy .

In this rapidly changing world he is my only constant companion , my anchor where I am safest and amazingly loved .

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started