Love at first sight ❤️

My journey to motherhood started , somewhere in May , while we were in Vishakhapatnam . We had just returned from our vacation in Sikkim and Darjeeling which was pretty cold in the month of April . Little did I know , that , it will be our last vacation as carefree couple.

Husband dearest went sailing ,while I started puking like crazy . And the reason for this sudden change in my otherwise heathy life, according to me was our vacation in cold place and then coming back to “hot like oven” Vishakhapatnam. After much deliberation and consideration (back then I had major fear of hospitals , injections , I even use to hate the smell of hospitals) decided to go and see a doctor that too all alone .
Not for once it crossed my mind that I could be pregnant , I kept thinking that I have got “heatwave” , hence the puking .
May God bless the doctor , who heard my plight , smiled and gave me a pregnancy kit and asked to wait for 5 minutes after following the procedure .

I am so so stupid ,then also I did not realize the whole thing , but when the doctor gave me the good news ,I was over the moon 🌝. Those who were inside the doctor’s cabin , must have thought that this lady is for sure crazy as I was crying happy tears , laughing , talking and of course missing my husband all at the same time .

What a day it was !!! Every time I think about it , feels like it happened yesterday . That was the day I promised myself to be the Best version Of myself , and quest for that continues to this day and shall be there always .

Soon , we became family of four , happy crazy four . And y’all shall get to read about it in the next blog .

Author: whackytoddlerwittymom

An eccentric old soul trapped in young body . Learning the ways of life , a home decor enthusiast, love to cook , novice blogger . Counsellor and teacher by training , mistress of a Naval officer's heart and mother of our babies . In my family of four , our dog is most important . We love to laugh and make people happy and enjoy little things of life .

12 thoughts on “Love at first sight ❤️”

  1. Hey!
    Great start. Looking forward to more posts from you. Also, would love to know more about your love story, you and your navy guy! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish God surprises more and more couples like you guys and bless with little bundles of joy. Your words brought a sense of excitement and joy in me while reading through the post. God bless the family and happy writing 🙂 .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started